Resources

WORDS OF INSPIRATION

FROM

ST. JOHN PAUL II

By Jolanta Dyr [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0) or

CC BY-SA 3.0 pl (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/pl/deed.en)], from Wikimedia Commons

“I sense that the moment has come to commit all of the Church’s energies to a new evangelization and to the mission ad gentes. No believer in Christ, no institution of the Church can avoid this supreme duty: to proclaim Christ to all peoples” (St. John Paul II, Redemptoris Missio, no. 3).

 

“Look to the future with commitment to a New Evangelization, one that is new in its ardor, new in its methods, and new in its expression” (St. John Paul II, Address to the Latin American Bishops).”

“Do not be afraid. Open wide the doors for Christ!”  -St. John Paul II, Homily at Mass for his inauguration as pope, October 22nd, 1978


Nine Days with St. John Paul II

See page for author [CC BY-SA 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Novena for the New Evangelization
 with
Meditations on the Powerful Teachings of
Saint John Paul II

Click here to pray for the New Evangelization and be amazed.


OUR SHEPHERDS’ CALL

 

“Pastoral ministry in a missionary key seeks to abandon the complacent attitude that says: “We have always done it this way”. I invite everyone to be bold and creative in this task of rethinking the goals, structures, style and methods of evangelization in their respective communities. A proposal of goals without an adequate communal search for the means of achieving them will inevitably prove illusory. I encourage everyone to apply the guidelines found in this document generously and courageously, without inhibitions or fear. The important thing is to not walk alone, but to rely on each other as brothers and sisters, and especially under the leadership of the bishops, in a wise and realistic pastoral discernment.” (Pope Francis, Evangelii Gaudium)

“The Church exists to evangelize.  The Church belongs to Jesus and he gave her only one mission, the salvation of souls:  “Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, to the close of the age.”  (Archbishop Jose Gomez, Witness to the New World of Faith”)

  • MINISTRIES AND RESOURCES FOR THE NEW EVANGELIZATION Below are links to amazing ministries and resources which can help you and your parish on the mission of evangelization:

    Alpha in a Catholic Context: http://alpha.org/catholic-context/home/</p> <p>Amazing Parish: https://amazingparish.org</p> <p>Ascension Presents: http://ascensionpresents.com</p> <p>Catherine of Siena Institute: https://siena.org</p> <p>Catechesis of the Good Shepherd: http://www.cgsusa.org</p> <p>Catholic Fundraiser: http://catholicfundraiser.net</p> <p>Catholics Come Home: http://www.catholicscomehome.org</p> <p>ChristLife Catholic Ministry for Evangelization: https://christlife.org</p> <p>Discipleship-Focused Youth Ministry: https://discipleshipym.com</p> <p>Divine Renovation: http://www.divinerenovation.net</p> <p>Dynamic Catholic: http://dynamiccatholic.com</p> <p>FOCUS campus ministry: https://www.focus.org</p> <p>Formed: https://www.formed.org</p> <p>Growing Young: http://churchesgrowingyoung.com</p> <p>Parish Catalyst: https://www.parishcatalyst.org</p> <p>Rebuilt Parish: http://rebuiltparish.com</p> <p>Relit evangelization training: http://www.ministry23.com/relit/</p> <p>SCRC Charismatic Renewal: http://scrc.org</p> <p>Steubenville’s Catechetical Institute: https:/catechetics.com</p> <p>Word on Fire: https://www.wordonfire.org</p> <p>Small Groups: https://www.smallgroups.com</p> <p>

parishevangelizationleaders.orgResources